Friday, June 23, 2017

Formula 1 Announces 2018 Schedule

This week the Formula 1 schedule for next year was announced, so it looks like another busy year of 21 races, highlighted by the return of races in Germany and France. The season will once again kick off in Australia and end in Abu Dhabi, while the race in Malaysia has disappeared. There had been rumors of a 2nd US race being added, but certainly nothing is set in stone, at least not for 2018 yet!

The announcement also pointed out that a triple-header set of three races in a row on June 24th, July 1st, and July 8th is the first time that Formula 1 has held three races for three weeks in a row. Taking place in France, Austria, and Great Britain, at least the teams won't have to fly halfway around the world for these events.

Date Venue Formula 1 Grand Prix
25-Mar Melbourne Australia
8-Apr Shanghai China
15-Apr Sakhir Bahrain
29-Apr Baku Azerbaijan
13-May Barcelona Spain
27-May Monaco Monaco
10-Jun Montreal Canada
24-Jun Le Castellet France
1-Jul Spielberg Austria
8-Jul Silverstone Great Britain
22-Jul Hockenheim Germany
29-Jul Budapest Hungary
26-Aug Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
2-Sep Monza Italy
16-Sep Singapore Singapore
30-Sep Sochi Russia
7-Oct Suzuka Japan
21-Oct Austin USA
28-Oct Mexico City Mexico
11-Nov Sao Paulo Brazil
25-Nov Yas Marina Abu Dhabi

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.